DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY
Collection Number
Pending
Creator
This collection was assembled by Fred Dickinson in 1955. This is a collection of photographs of billboard and newspaper advertising at various locations in Northern California. It was donated to the Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History by Mrs. Wilder on an unknown date.
Extent
Number of Containers: One (1) Box
Linear Feet: 0.5 Linear Feet
Repository
Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Archives
705 Front Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Abstract
This collection consists of a small album containing photographs of various billboard and newspaper advertising at various locations in Northern California. The photograph album contains 20 photographs.
Location
The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Preferred Citation
The Santa Cruz County Advertising Committee Collection, The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Publication Rights
All requests for permission to publish or quote from manuscripts must be submitted in writing to the head of Archives at MAH. Researchers may be responsible for obtaining copyright permission to use material not produced by museum personnel.
Process By
G. Gardner
Date Completed
2013
The Santa Cruz County Advertising Committee Collection consists of small photograph album. The album is dark blue cloth covered. The photographs are of various billboard and newspaper advertising at various locations around Northern California.
THE SANTA CRUZ COUNTY ADVERTISING COMMITTEE
One (1) Box
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains a dark blue cloth covered photograph album. The photographs in this album include various billboard and newspaper advertising at various locations across Northern California. (20 x Photographs)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
