DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY
Collection Number
Pending
Creator
This collection was assembled by an unknown person circa 1910. It was donated to the Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History on an unknown date.
Extent
Number of Containers: One (1) Box
Linear Feet: 0.5 Linear Feet
Repository
Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Archives
705 Front Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Abstract
This collection consists of photograph album of various sites in and around Big Basin Redwoods State Park. The photograph album contains 23 photographs. The collection reflects various sites of interest in and around Big Basin.
Location
The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Preferred Citation
The Black Album (Big Basin) Collection, The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Publication Rights
All requests for permission to publish or quote from manuscripts must be submitted in writing to the head of Archives at MAH. Researchers may be responsible for obtaining copyright permission to use material not produced by museum personnel.
Process By
G. Gardner
Date Completed
2013
The Black Album (Big Basin) Collection consists of a small photograph album. The photograph album is black with paper covers and a string tie. It is approximately 7.5” x 10”. The album contains photographs of various sites in and around Big Basin State park circa 1910.
BLACK PHOTO ALBUM (circa 1910)
One (1) Box
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains photographs of various sites in and around Big Basin Redwoods State Park. The sites include Berry Creek Falls, the Three Graces, and the Redwood Inn. (23 x Photographs)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
