DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY
Collection Number
Pending
Creator
This collection was assembled by an unknown person circa 1900. It was donated to the Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History on an unknown date.
Extent
Number of Containers: One (1) Box
Linear Feet: 0.5 Linear Feet
Repository
Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Archives
705 Front Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Abstract
This collection consists of two small photograph albums of various sites in Santa Cruz County. The photograph albums contain 29 photographs. The collection reflects various sites of interest.
Location
The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Preferred Citation
The Two Photograph Album Collection, The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Publication Rights
All requests for permission to publish or quote from manuscripts must be submitted in writing to the head of Archives at MAH. Researchers may be responsible for obtaining copyright permission to use material not produced by museum personnel.
Process By
G. Gardner
Date Completed
2013
The Two Photograph Album Collection consists of a small grey construction type paper photograph album printed in white letters “Photographs” also hand-written on cover is ‘1900’ and ‘Ben Lomond’. The other photograph album is dark green heavy cardboard with a string tie. Both albums are approximately 5.5” x 7”. The albums contains photographs of various sites in Santa Cruz circa 1900.
SERIES I. Grey Construction Paper Photo Album (circa 1900)
One (1) Box
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series consists of a small grey construction type paper photograph album printed in white letters “Photographs” also hand-written on cover is ‘1900’ and ‘Ben Lomond’. It contains photographs of various sites in Santa Cruz County. (6 x Photographs)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
SERIES II. Grey Construction Paper Photo Album (circa 1900)
One (1) Box
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series consists of a dark green heavy cardboard photograph album with a string tie. There is an oval cut photograph pasted to the cover. It contains photographs of various sites in Santa Cruz County. (23 x Photographs)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
