SERIES I. PHOTOGRAPHS
One (1) Folder
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains photographs of Ruth Baldwin plus other individuals. Although some photo reproductions are included, most are black and white prints in good to excellent condition. (17 x Photos)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:1
SERIES II. CORRESPONDENCE 1900-1956 (bulk 1910s)
Two (2) Folders
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains various correspondence including week by week lesson plans for a physiology class. There is also correspondence from a Commander Bright concerning Ruth Baldwin’s employment at the Mare Island Navy Yard in 1942.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:2 & 3
SERIES III. FAMILY RECORDS, 1900s-1950s
Three (3) Folders and three (3) Notebooks
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains various family and financial records, and newspaper clippings. It also includes an autograph book, a music lesson book, a bridge card game scrapbook, and two memorandum/travel notebooks.
This series is divided into five (5) subseries:
Subseries III.A. Road and automobile association maps
Subseries III.B. Financial records
Subseries III.C. Autograph Book
Subseries III.D. Music Lesson Book
Subseries III.E. Bridge Card Game Scrapbook
Subseries III.F. Memorandum book for Carrie L. Baldwin dated 1920
Subseries III.G. Baldwin travel book dated 1919.
Subseries III.H. Newspaper clippings
Subseries III.A. Early road and city maps primarily 1900s to 1910s
One (1) Folder
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
This subseries contains various road maps for the City of Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz and Santa Clara Counties and the San Francisco Bay Area. They appear to be primarily from 1900s to 1910s.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:4
Subseries III.B. Financial Records
One (1) Folder
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
This subseries contains various financial records for Ruth Baldwin primarily payment receipts for businesses and stores in the local area. Also contains city and state tax receipts for 1907 to 1941.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:6
Subseries III.C. Autograph Book
One (1) Book
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
This subseries contains two (2) autograph books for Ruth Baldwin. There does not appear to be any particular order to the autographs. The autographs appear to be local friends or acquaintances or individuals she met on her travels.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
Subseries III.D. Music Lesson Book
One (1) Book
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
This subseries contains a music lesson book that is tracking the students and dates lessons provided. Also there are several pages of hand drawn surveys by Andrew Baldwin of East Taunton, Westville, and Oakland.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
Subseries III.E. Bridge Card Game Scrapbook
One (1) Book
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
A scrapbook for the game of bridge. Includes newspaper clippings, cartoons and playing cards.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
Subseries III.F. Memorandum Book for Carrie L. Baldwin
One (1) Book
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
A memorandum book for Carrie L. Baldwin dated September 15th 1920. Appears to detail her activities from the 15th of September to the end of October.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
Subseries III.G. Travel Book for Ruth Baldwin
One (1) Book
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
A travel book for Ruth Baldwin dated May 15th 1919. Appears to detail her activities from the 15th of May to the 14th of June.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
Subseries III.H. Newspaper Clippings
One (1) Box
Subseries Scope and Content Summary
Contains newspaper clippings related to family and Santa Cruz County history.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
7
SERIES IV. THE TRIDENT, SANTA CRUZ HIGH SCHOOL NEWS
Two (2) Boxes
Series Scope and Content
This series contains the Trident, Santa Cruz High School News. Covers the period of January 1907 through February 1919.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
2-3
SERIES IV. EPHEMERA AND MEMORABILIA
Three (3) Boxes
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains ephemera and memorabilia related to family history and the Santa Cruz area, including sheet music, cards, flyers, etc.
Box ID#: Folder ID#
4-6
