DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY
Collection Number
Pending
Creator
This collection was assembled by an unknown person circa 1898 – 1900. It was donated to the Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History on an unknown date.
Extent
Number of Containers: One (1) Box
Linear Feet: 0.5 Linear Feet
Repository
Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Archives
705 Front Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Abstract
This collection consists of a small brown faded photograph album of various sites across Northern California. The cover is severely worn and the pages are faded to brown and appear to be water stained. The photograph albums contain 99 photographs. The collection reflects various sites of interest.
Location
The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Preferred Citation
The Brown Paper Photograph Album Collection, The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Publication Rights
All requests for permission to publish or quote from manuscripts must be submitted in writing to the head of Archives at MAH. Researchers may be responsible for obtaining copyright permission to use material not produced by museum personnel.
Process By
G. Gardner
Date Completed
2013
The Brown Paper Photograph Album Collection consists of a small paper photograph album. The cover is severely worn and the pages are faded to brown and appear to be water stained. The photograph albums contain 99 photographs. The photograph album is approximately 6” x 13”. The album contains photographs of various sites in Santa Cruz circa 1898 – 1900.
BROWN PAPER PHOTO ALBUM (circa 1898 – 1900)
One (1) Box
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series consists of a small consists of a small paper photograph album. The cover is severely worn and the pages are faded to brown and appear to be water stained. The photograph albums contains 99 photographs. The photograph album is approximately 6” x 13”. The album contains photographs of various sites in Santa Cruz circa 1898 – 1900. (99 x Photographs)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
