DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY
Collection Number
Pending
Creator
This collection was assembled by an unknown person circa 1900 – 1920. It was donated to the Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History on an unknown date.
Extent
Number of Containers: One (1) Box
Linear Feet: 0.5 Linear Feet
Repository
Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Archives
705 Front Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Abstract
The Brown Album (Souvenir of Santa Cruz) Collection consists of a small photograph album. The photograph album is brown with heavy paper covers and a string tie. It is approximately 5” x 8”. The album contains photographs of an unknown family and friends at various unknown locations circa 1900 to 1920.The photos are taken at various unknown locations. Some of the photographs are labelled with names. The photograph album contains 60 photographs.
Location
The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Preferred Citation
The Brown Album (Souvenir of Santa Cruz) Collection, The Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA
Publication Rights
All requests for permission to publish or quote from manuscripts must be submitted in writing to the head of Archives at MAH. Researchers may be responsible for obtaining copyright permission to use material not produced by museum personnel.
Process By
G. Gardner
Date Completed
2013
The Brown Album (Souvenir of Santa Cruz) Collection consists of a small photograph album. The photograph album is brown with heavy paper covers and a string tie. It is approximately 5” x 8”. The album contains photographs of an unknown family and friends at various unknown locations circa 1900 to 1920.
BROWN PHOTO ALBUM (circa 1900 – 1920)
One (1) Box
Series Scope and Content Summary
This series contains photographs of an unknown family and friends at various unknown locations. Some of the sites are at the beach several with a wharf or pier in the background. (60 x Photographs)
Box ID#: Folder ID#
1:X
